BPC Discussion Forums
http://www.bpc-components.com/forums/

set the input mask for TextBox
http://www.bpc-components.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1678
Page 1 of 1

Author:  farnaz [ Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:27 am ]
Post subject:  set the input mask for TextBox

Hi,

How can I set input mask for TextBox?


Regards,
Farnaz

Author:  yannis.s [ Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: set the input mask for TextBox

Hi,

Unfortunately there is no support for masked textbox controls.
You can format the value of controls using script though by :

- Changing the ValueChange mode to "LostFocus"
- Adding a script in the ValueChange event and formatting the value there.

By the user moves away from that control, the value will be formatted the way you want it to be.

Best Regrds,

Author:  xiaoyuandlg [ Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: set the input mask for TextBox

Sounds like an interesting question. Though I don't use TextBox control in C# quite often, but I am also curious about this mask. However, Power Forms doesn't seems to support that kind of function. I did some studies, discovering that there are something like the maskededitbox control seems to fit for the needs here. But, I never heard about this control before. Anyway, I prefer to read more about tutorials for TextBox control.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/