All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view

Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 5:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 107
Hi,

I used Text Control that bound to a column in SharePoint list.

Can I used {ParentID} to set value for TextBox control?
or
Can I used {ParentID} in options script to set value for TextBox control?

I want when new item, ID of new item will save to that TextBox, too

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:37 pm
Posts: 275
There is already a control that stores the ID, it is c_ID that is created by default.
{ParentID} expression is only used to DataEntryGrid controls in order to connect the child line items with tha parent record.

Let me know if I'm missing something

_________________
Spyros Moschovakos

Best Practice Consulting,
http://www.bpc-components.com


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 107
Hi Spyros,

So, how to set ID of item to text box control that bound to SPList, event for New Item.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:37 pm
Posts: 275
Hi there,

As I wrote above, there is already a control that includes the ID.
So if you setup a textbox with the following calculated expression:
Code:
"{c_ID}"


you will have the ID displayed in your textbox

_________________
Spyros Moschovakos

Best Practice Consulting,
http://www.bpc-components.com


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:22 am
Posts: 107
So, If I new item, the text with the calculated expression "{c_ID}" will have value or blank?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 

Re: Can I used {ParentID} keyword to set value for TextBox?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:37 pm
Posts: 275
Yes it will be empty. There is no ID on the new item.

_________________
Spyros Moschovakos

Best Practice Consulting,
http://www.bpc-components.com


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Style by custom web design , optymalizacja pozycjonowanie strony pozycjonowanie
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group